x
Dartmouth-Hitchcock logo
Summer Flowers In This Section

Parkinson's Support Groups

Local support groups in New Hampshire and Vermont are available to provide information and aid to people with Parkinson's disease and their caregivers.

If you need assistance connecting with a local support group, contact Diane L. Sherman at (603) 653-6672 or email Diane.L.Sherman@hitchcock.org.

New Hampshire and Vermont Parkinson's Disease Support Groups

Group

 

Meeting schedule

Meeting location

Contact

Berlin, NH

Monthly
1st Tuesday
6:00 to 8:00 pm

Androscoggin Valley Hospital
Lecture Room
59 Page Hill Rd
Berlin, NH 03570

Amanda Dustin
(603) 752-2900

Don Eastman
easte24@gmail.com
(603) 449-3426

Concord, NH
YOUNG ONSET!

Monthly
2nd Thursday
4:30 to 6:00 pm

HealthSouth Rehabilitation Hospital
254 Pleasant St
Concord, NH 03301

Sheryl Rambikur
Sheryl.Rambikur@healthsouth.com
(603) 892-2972

Concord, NH

Monthly
4th Thursday
10:00 to 11:30 am

Havenwood-Heritage Heights
Havenwood Chapel
33 Christian Avenue
Concord, NH 03301

Rev. Bevan Tulk
BTulk@hhhinfo.org
(603) 227-1335

Lisa Graham
LGraham@hhhinfo.org

Derry, NH
YOUNG ONSET!

Monthly
1st Monday
6:30 to 8:00 pm

Derry Public Library
64 E. Broadway
Derry, NH 03038

Susan Hanley
mrsshanley@yahoo.com
(603) 498-6418

Lakes Area Mutual

Monthly
2nd Monday
1:00 to 3:00 pm

Huggins Hospital
Medical Arts Building
South Main St
Wolfeboro, NH 03894

Kelly Rogers
krogers@hugginshospital.org
(603) 569-7566

Lebanon, NH
"Proactive Parkinson's"

Monthly
4th Wednesday
1:00 to 2:30 pm

D-H Aging Resource Center
46 Centerra Parkway, 2nd floor
Lebanon, NH 03766
(603) 653-3460

Suzanne Serat
suzanne.serat@myfairpoint.net
(603) 643-5760

Suzanne Brooks
suzymd@comcast.net

Manchester, NH

Monthly
3rd Wednesday
3:00 to 4:30 pm

Elliot Senior Health Center
138 Webster St
Manchester, NH 03104

Mary Blevens, PT, MA, DPT
mblevens@Elliot-HS.org
(603) 663-7010
Mary Blevens or Muriel Boisjolie

Monadnock Region

Monthly
1st Tuesday
2:00 to 4:00 pm

St. James Church
44 West St
Keene, NH 03431

Hillary & Bob Kingsbury
hillbobster@gmail.com
(603) 827-3623

Greater Nashua

Monthly
1st Thursday
10:00 am to Noon

St Joseph Hospital
Carl Amelio Room
172 Kinsley St
Nashua, NH 03060

John Ghiorzi
ghiorzi30@yahoo.com
(603) 888-1944

New London, NH

Monthly
1st Tuesday
1:00 to 3:00 pm

Chapin Senior Center
27 Pleasant St
New London, NH 03257

Patricia "Pat" Stewart
phstewart@tds.net
(603) 526-4866

North Conway, NH

Monthly
4th Tuesday
1:00 to 3:00 pm

Eastern Slope Inn
2760 White Mountain Hwy
(Main and River Rd)
North Conway, NH

Tim Coombe
timandchar@roadrunner.com
(603) 447-1889

Maureen Chamberlain
mmchambo@gmail.com
(603) 356-2545

Peterborough, NH

Monthly
3rd Tuesday
1:30 to 2:30 pm

Monadnock Hospital
The Bond Wellness Center
452 Old Street Rd
Peterborough, NH 03458

Nancy Griffin
Nancy.Griffin@mchmail.org
(603) 429-4650 x4510

 

Plymouth, NH

Monthly
4th Wednesday
1:00 to 2:30 pm

Plymouth Regional Senior Center
8 Depot Street
Plymouth, NH 03264

Comfort Keepers
ck633@comfortkeepers.com
(603) 536-6060

Rochester, NH

Monthly
3rd Monday
2:00 to 3:30 pm

Frisbie Memorial Hospital
Community Education & Conference Ctr
Carroll Room
11 Whitehall Rd
Rochester, NH 03867

Janis Anthes
j.anthes@fmhospital.com
(603) 335-8437

Seacoast Parkinsonians

Monthly
1st Thursday
1:00 to 3:00 pm

Rockingham County Nursing Home
Hilton Auditorium
117 North Road
Brentwood, NH 03833

Bob Hantman
bobgh@yahoo.com
(603) 773-9901

Upper Valley

Call for information

Kendal at Hanover
80 Lyme Rd
Hanover, NH

Jo Ann Browning
fdbjkb@aol.com
(603) 643-9441

 

Brattleboro, VT

Monthly
2nd Tuesday
6:00 pm

Brattleboro Memorial Hospital
Tyler Room
17 Belmont Ave
Brattleboro, VT 05301

Tiea Zehnbauer
tieaz@zehnnaturals.com
(603) 209-2625

Bristol, VT

Monthly
Last Thursday
10:00 to 11:30 am

Mountain Health Center
74 Munsill Ave
Bristol, VT

Mike Gray
grayland@gmavt.net
(802) 453-5148

Burlington / Shelburne, VT

Monthly
2nd Wednesday
1:00 to 2:00 pm

Residence at Shelburne Bay
185 Pine Haven Shores Rd
Shelburne – East Building
Shelburne, VT

Charlotte Anderson
parkinsonsinfo@uvmhealth.org
(802) 847-3366

Central VT (Barre / Montpelier)

Monthly
3rd Thursday
10:30 am to Noon

Woodridge Rehabilitation and Nursing
142 Woodridge Drive
Berlin, VT 05602

Sharon Osborne
(802) 439-5554

Nancy McGinley
paulandnancyvt@myfairpoint.net
(802) 479-9296

Central VT
YOUNG ONSET
Time varies Central Vermont Medical Center
130 Fisher Rd
Berlin, VT
Andrea Gould & Charlie Barasch
chandran@gmavt.net
(802) 454-7806

St. Albans, VT

Monthly
2nd Tuesday
10 to 11:30 am

Pillsbury Homestead Conference Room
3 Harborview Drive
St. Albans, VT

Pat Rugg
patrica_rugg18@comcast.net
(802) 524-5520

St. Johnsbury, VT

Monthly
3rd Friday
10:30 am to Noon

Northeastern Vermont Regional Hospital
Rm 126 (Main Floor)
1315 Hospital Dr
St. Johnsbury, VT

Sid & Estelle Burton
(802) 626-3707

IN MAINE

Contact Maine Parkinson Society at
(800) 832-4116 or
(207) 992-9978

 


 


Contact Us

0