x
Summer Flowers In This Section

Parkinson's Support Groups

Local support groups in New Hampshire and Vermont are available to provide information and aid to people with Parkinson's disease and their caregivers.

If you need assistance connecting with a local support group, contact Diane L. Church at (603) 653-6672 or email Diane.L.Church@hitchcock.org.

New Hampshire support groups

Group Meeting Schedule Meeting Location Contact
Concord
Young Onset!
Monthly
2nd Thursday
4:30 - 6:00 pm
HealthSouth Rehabilitation Hospital
254 Pleasant St
Concord, NH 03301
Jessalynn Lakowicz
(603) 226-9812
Jessalynn.Lakowicz@healthsouth.com
Concord Monthly
4th Thursday
10:00 a.m. Social
10:30 to 11:30 a.m. Meeting
Havenwood-Heritage Heights
33 Christian Ave.
Concord, NH

Rev. Bevan Tulk
(603) 227-1335
BTulk@hhhinfo.org

Chaplain Celeste McQuarrie
(603) 227-1346
cmcquarrie@hhhinfo.org

Conway Monthly
4th Tuesday
1:00 to 3:00 p.m.
Conway Public Library
Ham Community Room
15 Main St
Conway, NH

Sue Nickerson
(603) 356-2426
Padresway@aol.com

Tim Coombe
timandchar@localnet.com

Lakes Area Mutual Monthly
2nd Monday
1:00 to 3:00 p.m.
Huggins Hospital
Medical Arts Building
South Main St
Wolfeboro, NH
Kelly Rogers
(603) 569-7566
krogers@hugginshospital.org
Manchester Monthly
3rd Wednesday
3:00 to 4:30 p.m.
Elliot Senior Health Center
138 Webster St.
Manchester, NH
Mary Blevens, PT
(603) 663-7010
mblevens@Elliot-HS.org
Monadnock Region Monthly
1st Tuesday
2:00 to 4:00 p.m.
St James Church
44 West St.
Keene, NH
Joe Nicholas
(603) 352-1727
jnicholas@ne.rr.com
Greater Nashua Monthly
1st Thursday
10:00 a.m. to noon
St. Joseph Hospital
Carl Amelio Room
172 Kinsley St.
Nashua, NH
John Ghiorzi
(603) 888-1944
ghiorzi30@yahoo.com
New London Monthly
1st Tuesday
1:00 to 3:00 p.m.
Chapin Senior Center
Kearsarge Council on Aging
37 Pleasant Street
New London, NH
Walt Kangas
(603) 526-9492
wkangas@tds.net
Peterborough Monthly
3rd Tuesday
1:00 to 2:00 p.m.
Monadnock Hospital
The Bond Wellness Center Conference Room
452 Old Street Rd.
Peterborough, NH
Bernadette Stephens
(603) 315-8345
bernie.stephens@comcast.net
Rochester Monthly
3rd Monday
2:00 t0 3:30 p.m.
Frisbie Memorial Hospital
Community Education & Conference Center
Carroll Room
11 Whitehall Rd.
Rochester, NH
Amy Paro
(603) 312-2393
bodywisemassagellc@hotmail.com
Seacoast Parkinsonians Monthly
1st Thursday
1:00 to 3:00 p.m.
Rockingham Cty Nursing Home
Hilton Auditorium
117 North Road
Brentwood, NH
Bob Hantman
(603) 773-9901
bobgh@yahoo.com
Upper Valley Call or email contact person for information Kendal at Hanover
80 Lyme Rd
Hanover, NH

Anah Pytte
pytte.anah@gmail.com
(603) 643-3044

Betsy Sanderson
ben.sanderson@valley.net

Jo Ann Browning
FDBJKB@aol.com

Vermont support groups

Group

Meeting schedule

Meeting location

Contact

Brattleboro, VT

Monthly
2nd Tuesday
6 pm

Brattleboro Memorial Hospital
Tyler Room
17 Belmont Ave
Brattleboro, VT 05301

Tiea Zehnbauer
tieaz@zehnnaturals.com
(603) 209-2625

Burlington, VT

Monthly
3rd Wednesday
1 to 2 pm

Call for location

Anne Gorrigan
anne.gorrigan@vtmednet.org
(888) 847-3366

Central VT (Barre/Montpelier)

Monthly
3rd Tuesday
6:30 to 8 pm

Call for location

Sharon Osborne
(802) 439-5554

Lincoln, VT

Monthly
2nd Wednesday
6:30 pm

Lincoln Library
222 West River Road
Lincoln, VT 05443

Mike Gray
grayland@gmavt.net

M. Jean Stilley
atempo@gmavt.net

Rutland, VT

Inactive

Godnick Center
1 Deer St
Rutland, VT 05701

 

St. Johnsbury, VT

Monthly
3rd Friday
10:30 am to noon

Northeastern Vermont Regional Hospital
Rm 126 (Main Floor)
1315 Hospital Dr
St. Johnsbury, VT

Sid & Estelle Burton
(802) 626-3707

Contact Us

0