Skip to main content
x
Dartmouth-Hitchcock logo
Summer Flowers In This Section

Bariatric Surgery Classes & Support Groups at Dartmouth-Hitchcock Concord/Manchester

Our Bariatric Surgery program at Dartmouth-Hitchcock Concord/Manchester offers monthly introduction and informational meetings to start you on your journey to successful weight loss. After attending an introductory meeting, you will be eligible to call and register for the monthly informational meetings.

In the event of inclement weather, please tune into WMUR-TV9 or WZID for a list of cancellations.

Introductory Meetings (for new patients to the program)

  • The third Tuesday of every month
  • From 4 to 5 pm
  • In Conference Room A on the second floor of Dartmouth-Hitchcock Manchester
  • Pre-registration is required by calling (603) 695-2628

Informational Meetings

  • The third Tuesday of every month (except for March 9 – see below)
  • From 5:30 to 7:00 pm
  • In Conference Room A on the second floor of Dartmouth-Hitchcock Manchester
  • Pre-registration is required by calling (603) 695-2628
  • Note: You are required to attend a minimum of three monthly informational meetings before proceeding with the program.

There are different rotating topics each month during our informational meetings (subject to change without notice). See topics below:

Date Topic
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 Exercise, with Courtney Hathway, Welliot
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 Weight and Wellness, with Sarah Finn, MD
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 Psychology - topic to be determined
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 The Hospital Experience - meet the Elliot Hospital staff
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 Nutrition, with Liz Boucher, RD
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 Psychology - topic to be determined
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 The Hospital Experience - meet the Elliot Hospital staff
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 Exercise, with Courtney Hathway, Welliot
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 Nutrition, with Liz Boucher, RD
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 The Hospital Experience - meet the Elliot Hospital staff
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 Weight and Wellness, with Sarah Finn, MD
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 Nutrition, with Liz Boucher, RD

Note: Class topics are subject to change without notice.

We also offer post-bariatric surgery support groups to help keep you on track.

Post-bariatric surgery support groups

  • The First Tuesday of every month
  • From 5:00 to 6:00 pm
  • In Conference Room A on the second floor of Dartmouth-Hitchcock Manchester
  • No registration is required
Date Topic
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 Food Appreciation: Re-Establishing a More Healthful Relationship with Food
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 Plateaus and Weight Regain (Note: Bring your sneakers and wear comfortable clothes.)
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 The Importance of Vitamin/Mineral Supplements
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 The New Nutrition Fact Label and Nutrition Recommendations Reviewed
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 Dental Health and Bariatric Surgery
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 Discussion: Weight Bias
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 Alcohol and Substance Abuse after Bariatric Surgery
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 Field Trip to You're Fired (paint your own pottery), 133 Loudon Road, Concord, NH 03301
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 Holiday Party: New Year's Resolutions and Goal Setting for 2020. We will be doing a grab bag/yankeep swap. Please bring a fun, wrapped gift to participate (no more than $10).
Contact Us

0