Skip to main content
Dartmouth-Hitchcock logo
Home / For Patients & Visitors / D-H Stories / New Hampshire Magazine Recognizes 110 D-H and Member Physicians as "Top Docs"
In This Section

New Hampshire Magazine Recognizes 110 D-H and Member Physicians as "Top Docs"

Our doctors make up one third of New Hampshire Magazine's Top Doctors.

One hundred and five Dartmouth-Hitchcock physicians representing 44 specialties were named among the best doctors in New Hampshire, according to New Hampshire Magazine’s annual “Top Doc” survey.

Additionally, five physicians from two D-H member hospitals—Alice Peck Day and Cheshire Medical Center—were named in 44 categories.

Earlier this year, the magazine distributed surveys to every physician licensed to practice in the Granite State, asking them to nominate specialists who they would recommend to friends and family for treatment. The surveys were then compiled and the top vote getters named as the top doctors and leading physicians in their respective specialties.

Dartmouth-Hitchcock and member physicians were voted “Top Docs” in 44 of the 55 categories. Congratulations to all of our physicians recognized and thank you to all of our physicians for your commitment to providing our patients with the best possible care.

The following are the 2018 Dartmouth-Hitchcock “Top Doc” honorees listed by specialty:

Adolescent Medicine
Keith Loud

Cardiovascular Disease
Alan Ted Kono
Bruce W. Andrus
Emil Pollak, Jr.

Child Neurology
Jan B. Wollack, MD, PhD

Clinical Genetics
John B. Moeschler

Colon & Rectal Surgery
Jeffrey R. Harnsberger

Denise Marie Aaron
M. Shane Chapman

Developmental-Behavioral Pediatrics
Nina Sand-Loud

Diagnostic Radiology
Steven Brian Birnbaum
William C. Black

Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism
Lara Joy Levin, Cheshire Medical Center
Richard J. Comi

Family Medicine
Annika Meith Brown
Barbara A. Bates, Cheshire Medical Center
Catherine Pipas
James Gilliam Johnston II
Jonathan B. Thyng
Patricia T. Glowa
Scott C. Jaynes

Brian E. Lacy, MD, PhD
Corey A. Siegel
Jack Thomas Bueno
Richard I. Rothstein
Srikrishna Nagri
Stuart R. Gordon

Gynecologic Oncology
Evelyn Fleming
Leslie R. DeMars
Loyd Avery West

Hand Surgery
Paul C. Bettinger

Elizabeth M. Bengtson
Gary N. Schwartz
Jill Marie Winslow
Kenneth Meehan
Marc Gautier

Hospice & Palliative Medicine
Lisa Ann Leinau

Internal Medicine
Brian Andrew Binczewski
Heather Lynn Marks
John Alexander Batsis
Lijun Song, MD, PhD
M.T Charisse Marquez
Stephen K. Liu
Vijaya Upadrasta

Interventional Cardiology
John E. Jayne

Maternal & Fetal Medicine
Emily R. Baker

Medical Oncology
Bradley Arrick, MD, PhD
Kathryn C. Hourdequin
Keisuke Shirai
Konstantin Dragnev
Mary Dickinson Chamberlin
Peter A. Kaufman

Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine
James E. Gray
Steven A. Ringer, MD, PhD

Brian D. Remillard

Neurological Surgery
Nathan E. Simmons

Barbara C. Jobst
Jeffrey Allen Cohen
Keith McAvoy
Lara K. Ronan
Vijay M. Thadani, MD, PhD

Obstetrics & Gynecology
Joan Crane Barthold
Valerie A. Bell

Occupational Medicine
Phillip B. Collins, Alice Peck Day Hospital
Robert K. McLellan

Patrick James Morhun, Alice Peck Day Hospital

Orthopaedic Surgery
Anthony H. Presutti
Cherie Holmes
Gregory Leather
John-Erik Bell
Mark B. Silbey
William A. Abdu

James P. Bartels
Benoit J. Gosselin
Andrew R. Spector

Arief Suriawinata
Wendy Wells

Pediatric Cardiology
Jenifer Glatz
Naomi Gauthier

Pediatric Endocrinology
Samuel J. Casella

Pediatric Hematology-Oncology
Jack van Hoff
Julie Kim, MD, PhD

Pediatric Nephrology
Adam R. Weinstein

Andrew Jeffrey Schuman
Mark Dixon Carney
Stacey Kopp

Plastic Surgery
Dale C. Vidal, Alice Peck Day Hospital

Paul Holtzheimer

Pulmonary Disease
Harold Manning
Richard I. Enelow
Joseph Hou

Radiation Oncology
Alan C. Hartford

Alicia J. Zbehlik
Christopher M. Burns
Daniel A. Albert
Richard C. Chou
William F.C. Rigby

Brent Carleton White
Kari M. Rosenkranz
Richard J. Barth Jr
Stacey Abbis
William S. Laycock

Thoracic & Cardiac Surgery
David J. Finley
Jock N. McCullough

Urogynecology/Female Pelvic Med & Reconstruct Surgery
Elisabeth A. Erekson

Elizabeth Ann Gormley
William Bihrle III

Vascular Surgery
David Howard Stone
Philip Goodney
Richard Powell