Eric Y. Loo, MD, stands on the balcony at the Wentworth-by-the-Sea Hotel.

DHMC pathologist inaugurated as 2023 president of NH Medical Society

Eric Y. Loo, MD, is the first Asian-American named president of NHMS in its 191-year history

View story

Jeffrey O’Brien, MHCDS, MHA

DHMC chief operating officer to discuss shortages, operational challenges hospital currently faces

U.S. News & World Report webinar to be held on Wednesday, July 27

View story

Joanne M. Conroy speaking at AHA meeting

American Hospital Association board names Joanne M. Conroy, MD, as Chair-elect Designate

Conroy to assume Chair role in 2024

View story

Teresa Dean Malcolm, MD, FACOG, MBA

VP of Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Belonging named at Dartmouth Health

New position will cultivate and reinforce DEIB values and inclusion for state’s largest private employer and only academic health system.

View story

Michael S. Calderwood, MD, MPH

D-H Infectious Disease Physician Recognized for Leadership through COVID-19 by NH Hospital Association

Michael S. Calderwood, MD, MPH, receives 2021 Medical Staff Award.

View story

Elisabeth B. Wilson, MD, MPH, MS-HPEd

Elisabeth B. Wilson, MD, joins D-HH and Dartmouth’s Geisel School of Medicine as new chair of the Department of Community and Family Medicine

Dr. Wilson has accepted the role as chair and professor of the Department of Community and Family Medicine for the D-HH system and Dartmouth’s Geisel School of Medicine. She begins her role in March 2022 and will succeed Cathleen Morrow, MD as chair.

View story

Joni B. Menard, DNP, MS, RN, CENP, is pictured here.

Dartmouth-Hitchcock Vice President of Ambulatory Nursing Appointed to New Hampshire Board of Nursing

Joni B. Menard, DNP, MS, RN, CENP, to serve on board through May 2024

View story

Amber Barnato, MD, MPH, MS

Amber Barnato, MD, MPH, MS, Named Director of The Dartmouth Institute for Health Policy and Clinical Practice

Barnato will begin her new role on July 1, 2021.

View story

Aaron J. Mancuso, MD’s Term Began June 1

D-H Director of Thoracic Anesthesia Elected Physician Representative to Boards of Trustees and Governors

Aaron J. Mancuso, MD’s Term Began June 1

View story

Joanne M. Conroy, MD

Dartmouth-Hitchcock Health Honored for COVID-19 Crisis Leadership

In light of the COVID-19 pandemic, New Hampshire Businesses for Social Responsibility specifically sought to honor a New Hampshire organization that showed unwavering leadership in the face of crisis with the annual Cornerstone Award.

View story