Dartmouth-Hitchcock Board of Trustees

The Dartmouth-Hitchcock (D-H) Board of Trustees is a dedicated group of individuals who work diligently to ensure that Dartmouth-Hitchcock is well-positioned to advance health and to achieve the healthiest population possible in our region and beyond.

The Dartmouth-Hitchcock Board of Trustees consists of public trustees, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Clinic physician trustees, a physician from the D-H Community Group Practices, and the following Ex-officio trustee members: the President of Dartmouth-Hitchcock, and the Dean of the Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth.

The Trustees volunteer their time to serve for a three-year term and may be elected for a maximum of three consecutive terms – nine (9) total years. The Trustees are a diverse group of volunteers with backgrounds in business, medicine, law, education, finance, etc. While a majority of Trustees reside in our Vermont/New Hampshire service area, D-H is enriched by having members from throughout the country.

Meet our Dartmouth-Hitchcock Trustees

Edward Stansfield, MA, Chair

Senior VP, Resident Director for the Hanover, NH Bank of America/Merrill Lynch Office

Geraldine "Polly" Bednash, PhD, RN, FAAN

Adjunct Professor, Australian Catholic University and University of Vermont

Mark W. Begor

Chief Executive Officer, Equifax

Jocelyn D. Chertoff, MD, MS, FACR

Chair, Department of Radiology

Duane A. Compton, PhD

Dean, Geisel School of Medicine

Paul P. Danos, PhD

Dean Emeritus; Laurence F. Whittemore Professor of Business Administration, Tuck School of Business at Dartmouth

Trey Dobson, MD

Chief Medical Officer, Southwestern Vermont Medical Center & Medical Director for the D-H Practice, Bennington, Vermont

Elof Eriksson, MD, PhD

Professor Emeritus, Harvard Medical School and Chief Medical Officer, Applied Tissues Technologies, LLC

Gary L. Freed Jr., MD, PharmD

Medical Director of the Comprehensive Wound Clinic at D-H & Assistant Professor of Surgery, Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth

Thomas P. Glynn, PhD

CEO of the Harvard Allston Land Company

Roberta L. Hines, MD

Nicholas M. Greene Professor and Chair Department of Anesthesiology, Yale School of Medicine

Laura K. Landy, MBA

President and CEO of the Fannie E. Rippel Foundation

Aaron J. Mancuso, MD

Staff Physician, Anesthesiology

Jennifer L. Moyer, MBA

Managing Director & CAO, White Mountains Insurance Group, Ltd.

David P. Paul, MBA

President & COO, JBG SMITH

Charles G. Plimpton, MBA

Retired Investment Banker

Thomas Raffio, MBA, FLMI

President & CEO, Northeast Delta Dental

Kurt K. Rhynhart, MD, FACS

DHMC Trauma Medical Director and Divisional Chief of Trauma and Acute Care Surgery

Pamela Austin Thompson, MS, RN, CENP, FAAN

Chief Executive Officer Emeritus of the American Organization of Nurse Executives (AONE)

Marc B. Wolpow, JD, MBA

Co-Chief Executive Officer of Audax Group