Elyse Allan, MBA

Retired President and Chief Executive Officer of General Electric Canada Company Inc.

Elyse Allan, MBA

Elyse Allan is an accomplished Canadian and American executive with experience in driving growth, technology and innovation. Most recently she served as Vice President of the GE Company and as President and Chief Executive Officer of GE Canada, where she led a multi-billion dollar digital, manufacturing and industrial services company, until her retirement in 2018.

Allan currently serves as a Board director for Brookfield Corporation (previously Brookfield Asset Management), a premier global wealth manager; as founding Board chair of Invest Ontario, the provincial economic development agency; and as founding Board vice chair of Ontario Health, the agency overseeing the Ontario Health system. Allan served on the Westinghouse Electric Co. Board until its recent sale, and as a director for the MaRS Discovery District, North America's largest urban innovation center. Formerly, she chaired the Providence Healthcare Board and served as a director for the Royal Ontario Museum.

Allan has actively contributed to shaping Canada's public policy and previously served as a director of the C.D. Howe Institute, Canadian Chamber of Commerce, Business Council of Canada, Public Policy Forum, Canadian Eco-Fiscal Commission and Conference Board of Canada.

During her career, Allan received recognition for her contributions including being named Canadian Energy Person of the Year, the Canadian Public Policy Forum Honoree, the YWCA Woman of Distinction (Business) and induction into the Women's Executive Canadian Hall of Fame. In 2014, she was appointed a member of the Order of Canada (C.M.) for her innovative business leadership and impact on engaging young girls and women in science, technology and innovation. She is the recipient of five honourary doctorates from Canadian institutions.

Allan received a B.A. from Dartmouth College and an M.B.A. from the Tuck School of Business, where she served as Chair of the Board of Advisors.